Connect with us

Link to our Facebook Page
Link to our Twitter Page

Fall/Winter Hours of Operation

Sept. 2nd to mid-March
Mon-Tues: CLOSED
Wed-Thurs: 9am-5pm
Fri-Sat: 9am-11pm
Sun: 11am-5pm

Get a Membership!

Can't Get Enough of the World Aquarium? Get a Membership!

Learn MoreSwordfish

e-Newsletter

Subscribe to the e-newsletter and receive special invitations to future Aquarium programs and events.

SubscribeDolphin

Plan Your Visit

World Aquarium Shark TubeWe invite you to visit us at the City Museum in downtown St. Louis and explore the thousands of animals on exhibit. Below you will find a list of our hours, information about admission into the Aquarium, and a map of the World Aquarium.


Aquarium Hours

Fall/Winter Hours (September 2, 2014 through mid-March)

      • Monday-Tuesday: Closed
      • Wednesday-Thursday: 9am-5pm
      • Friday-Saturday: 9am-11pm
      • Sunday: 11am-5pm

Spring/Summer Hours (mid-March through Labor Day)

      • Monday-Thursday: 9am-5pm
      • Friday-Saturday: 9am-11pm
      • Sunday: 11am-5pm

Special Holiday Hours

Thanksgiving Week

  • Monday, November 24: Closed
  • Tuesday, November 25: 9am-5pm
  • Wednesday, November 26: 9am-5pm
  • Thursday, November 27: Closed for Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 28: 9am-11pm
  • Saturday, November 29: 9am-11pm
  • Sunday, November 30: 11am-5pm

Christmas Week to New Year’s Week

  • Sun, Dec 21: 11am-5pm
  • Mon, Dec 22: 9am-5pm
  • Tues, Dec 23: 9am-5pm
  • Wed, Dec 24: 9am-3pm
  • Thurs, Dec 25: Closed
  • Fri, Dec 26: 9am-11pm
  • Sat, Dec 27: 9am-11pm
  • Sun, Dec 28: 11am-5pm
  • Mon, Dec 29: 9am-5pm
  • Tues, Dec 30: 9am-5pm
  • Wed, Dec 31: 9am-5pm
  • Thurs, Jan 1: 9am-5pm
  • Fri, Jan 2: 9am-11pm
  • Sat, Jan 3:  9am-11pm
  • Sun, Jan 4: 11am-5pm
  • Mon, Jan 5: closed, return to regular winter hours

 

  • Thanksgiving Day: Closed
  • Christmas Day: Closed
  • Easter Sunday: Closed

Open Monday Holidays 9am-5pm

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • President’s Day
  • Memorial Day
  • Labor Day
  • Columbus Day

 


Admission Information

 


World Aquarium Animal Feeding Times


Special Programs and Events


World Aquarium Visitor Documents


Location

The World Aquarium is located in downtown St. Louis within City Museum.

Our address is:

World Aquarium
701 North 15th Street, 2nd Floor
St. Louis, MO 63103 USA

Driving Directions